Skip to content
July 24, 2011 / flogginwater

Blogger Spotlight – The Fiberglass Manifesto

This week’s Blogger Spotlight features Cameron over at The Fiberglass Manifesto.

Cameron is a fiberglass crank in the finest order – as devoted to the tubular glass rod blank as even the most ardent split cane rod aficionados. Cameron features articles and sneak peaks at great glass rods old and new – along with glass rod makers. It’s not JUST glass rods over at TFM – Cameron also has some great gear reviews on reels, lines, and other equipment, stories about fishing from his kayak, and fishing with his kids. Cameron is a busy guy – but he still manages to update TFM at least a couple times a day it seems – and his site is a great gateway to the wonderful world of fiberglass fishing rods. There’s also the occasional contest over there. Who doesn’t like occasional free swag?

Being a bit of a glass geek myself, I can’t pimp out TFM enough, and I wish I had some of the cool rods in my rack that grace the electronic pages over there. If anyone of you wonderful readers out there hits the Power Ball or Mega Millions or something – feel free to drop a nice 3 weight Kabuto in my lap πŸ˜‰ I dig the lemon drop colored blank, and the burl bamboo grips.

The Fiberglass Manifesto

Glass is not dead!

3 Comments

  1. Cofisher / Jul 24 2011 19:25

    You'll get your Kabuto right after I do…that's a fact. Just keep enjoying em while Cam points to all the new models out there and drives you to distraction…like he has me.

  2. Cameron Mortenson / Jul 27 2011 17:42

    Mark…thanks for the really nice mention on your blog. I really appreciate it. Please email me your address and I'll drop a few TFM in the mail this week.

  3. Mark / Jul 29 2011 20:56

    Thanks Cameron, will do.Love giving good info and sites press when I can. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

