Skip to content
August 2, 2011 / flogginwater

100th Post

I was planning something uber cool for my 100th post – really, I was – but instead, I’m saving the cool stuff for when I can devote more authoring time. Not only is this my 100th post, but we’ve hit another milestone in the last day – we’re over 4,000 unique page views, and there’s 24 people out there willing to admit publicly to reading the things and thoughts that pour from my head onto my keyboard and thus into your eyes (and maybe ears, if you’re using text-to-speech).

Thank you to my fans – er, followers – keep spreading the word, and thanks for putting up with my ranting, my raving, and my sense of humor.

Coming soon – more technique corners for both fly and spin fishing, gear corners on the Okuma Reflexions baitcasting bassin’ rod, a review of the Cabela’s Wind River 4 weight, and more fly tying pix and maybe even a recipe or two.

Thanks for playing

4 Comments

  1. blake / Aug 2 2011 12:02

    congrats on your milestone!

  2. Sanders / Aug 2 2011 14:41

    Congrats…looking forward to the next 100!

  3. Cofisher / Aug 2 2011 15:16

    Congratulations! The next 100 will be easier and better yet! I just surpassed 300 and forgot about it!

  4. John Montana / Aug 2 2011 20:26

    Congrats! I have no clue how many posts I have done…depending on who you ask the answer is likely too many, or who cares.

    Keep them coming.

Comments are closed.

