Skip to content
August 8, 2011 / flogginwater

Flies!

Howdy Folks – if you’d take a moment to look to the left hand column under the “Pages” heading – you’ll see another entry there, simply labelled “Flies”

I have added this page, and will be continuing to add to it over time, some of the flies that I have created, or some that I just enjoy tying that others created. When possible, I’ll give step by step tying instructions, and some background on the fly or why I like it.

For now, I’ve got 3 patterns up there – go take a look, you might see something neat. I’ll be adding more patterns to it really soon. I might eventually have to do a bit of organizing and break things up into Dry Flies, Wet Flies, and Special Flies – but we’ll cross (or burn) that bridge when the time comes. So please go check it out, and let me know what you think. Feel free to tie up and fish anything you see on there that you like – and then come back and tell me all about your heroic battles with said fish, and how you couldn’t have caught said fish without my fly – my ego does like to be stroked and told it’s pretty once in a while.

Enjoy!

One Comment

  1. e.m.b. / Aug 8 2011 07:43

    Very nice! I'm really enjoying tying with soft hackle recently too!

Comments are closed.

