Skip to content
August 30, 2011 / flogginwater

Blogger Spotlight – Fish Cop Out of Water

This week’s (late) Blogger Spotlight is FC (Fish Cop) from a Fish Cop Out of Water. FC is a Game Warden – a fish cop – for her state (which she doesn’t mention, for job security reasons). Fish Cop out of Water details her days as a crime fighter, mother, and wife. It’s full of stories about poachers, partiers, and poopy diapers. She is a wonderful story teller, and brings to life all of the situations she details. For a glimpse of the other side of the coin, Fish Cop Out of Water is a great blog to remind us all that cops – game wardens especially – are normal human people too, with flaws, feelings, fears and ambitions. They just strap on a vest, gun, and badge and try to ride herd on the folks who would destroy or damage our wild lands, our fish and animals, or worse. Stop by and say “Hi” to FC and try not to laugh (bet you can’t!).

Fish Cop Out of Water

7 Comments

  1. Cofisher / Aug 30 2011 18:28

    Good choice Mark. Fish Cop Out of Water is a great read. Makes me want to tell a few stories of my own.

  2. Mark / Aug 30 2011 19:00

    You'll have to share some of those sometime, Howard. I'd love to hear 'em!

  3. Sanders / Aug 30 2011 19:35

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. Sanders / Aug 30 2011 19:37

    Sorry…technical difficulties on the first comment…

    Fish Cop is a spotlight well deserved! Her posts are entertaining, funny, and sometimes disturbing. A great combination for any blogger.

    …I second your request to hear some of Howard's stories…ha!

  5. FC / Aug 31 2011 11:26

    Thanks guys! I appreciate this post tremendously! We are just coming home from a family vacation and I'm anxious to get back to writing…please stop back…and I third the request for Howard's stories.

  6. Mark / Aug 31 2011 17:59

    FC, thanks for stopping by my little digital pit stop! Glad I could give you a bit more exposure.

  7. Fish Cop / Aug 31 2011 19:34

    I'm adding you to my blogroll as we speak. Thanks Mark!

Comments are closed.

