Skip to content
October 28, 2011 / flogginwater

Bargain Shopper is LIVE

If you look up in the Page Bar below the banner, you’ll note the “Bargain Shopper button. I’m still populating the lists, but I’ve got a good start to it, at least for fly fisherman and trout fisherman.

I’m gearing the Bargain Shopper more for beginners and budget minded folk – so the gear I’ve featured isn’t going to be Thomas & Thomas’ latest, or anything with the “Sage” label (unless they start selling discontinued Z-axis rods for $100 or something.)

I know what it’s like to be broke, but have a fishing habit. I also remember what it was like starting out as a fly fisherman, with very limited fundage.

If you’ve got a tip, link it up, and I’ll try to add it to the list (Jay, I’ve still got to look at the rods you linked to, don’t worry, they’ll make it eventually.)

Hopefully this can save someone out there some cash!

3 Comments

  1. Cofisher / Oct 28 2011 07:32

    Hey Mark, pretty cool. I never noticed before. There's some good stuff there and I'll be keeping you in mind. Thanks!

  2. Jay / Oct 28 2011 13:30

    If it helps, I wrote a review for Examiner.com on them a while back. Here's the link: http://www.examiner.com/fly-fishing-in-memphis/gear-review-gremlin-fishing-signature-emerald-matrix-fly-rods-review

  3. Jay / Oct 28 2011 13:36

    I also wrote one for the Wright & McGill Eagle Claw Featherlight. It's definitely a decent quality bargain. Here's a link for that too: http://www.examiner.com/fly-fishing-in-memphis/the-wright-mcgill-eagle-claw-featherlight-a-classic-small-stream-fly-rod-for-the-frugal-angler

Comments are closed.

