Skip to content
January 31, 2012 / flogginwater

Revisions, expansions…changes

I’ve been pondering this blog for the last couple months that I’ve been more or less absent. I’ve been trying to decide whether or not to end the Floggin’ Water Blog, scale it back, or change directions a bit. Part of it is due to the general lack of much personal time. Between work and family obligations, it has been getting more difficult at times to find the time to compose new posts and do the work I wanted to to make FW one of the best informative & opinion blogs in the fishing sphere.

Add in that it’s been almost 2 months now since my last fishing trip, and there hasn’t been a hell of a lot to post about.

But I’ve decided to keep FW going – but I’m going to expand the horizons of this blog to incorporate my other outdoor passions – namely camping and shooting. There’s still going to be a huge focus on fishing – but partly in order to have material to write about, I’m expanding things. Plus, it’ll keep my brain more engaged – which (should) mean better & more articles in the future. The bargain bin is probably going to go away. It was a great idea – but to keep it current, well, that’s just more effort than I’ve got time and energy for right now.

I’ve been a bit lax in seeing how those who wanted to guest-post for FW are coming also – I’ve not contacted them recently, nor have they contacted me. If you’re still interested, drop me a line.

So I’m not going anywhere. FW isn’t going anywhere. It’s just going to get better.

One Comment

  1. Howard Levett / Jan 31 2012 18:50

    Well, I'm one that's happy to hear you're sticking with it. I enjoy seeing what spills out of your head every once in awhile.

Comments are closed.

